A TDG & Screen Engine/ASI Roundtable Discussion

September 30, 2020

2020 has been an eventful year, the impacts of which will be felt for years to come. Whether attributable to the pandemic, politics, or everything in-between, the definition of normal is shifting, giving rise to a “New Normal.” For most, the shaping factors of this new normal strike close to home, affecting changes in not just our behaviors but in the attitudes, realities, and perceptions that form them.

This is particularly true of content. Pandemic-spurred studio and movie theater shut-downs have limited content availability and altered release platforms and windows. At the same time, current events, social media, and the rise of effective “Influencers” may be remolding the content appetite of consumers, leading some to higher engagement with the news cycle and coverage of social issues and others to simply seek out comfort viewing.

Join us on Wednesday, September 30, 2020 at 11:00 AM PT/1:00 PM CT/2:00 PM ET for a Roundtable Discussion of the “New Normal” with Screen Engine/ASI “Influencer” expert Julanne Schiffer, data guru Ben Spergel, and TDG Senior Social Media Consultant, Lauren Kozak. This one-hour discussion will focus specifically on the role of social media and on the impact to content – from audience “Tune-in” (and out) to shifts and adjustments within the industry itself.

Meet the Panel

Julanne SchifferBen SpergelLauren Kozak
SVP, Audiences
and Engagement
VP, Television
Group
Senior Analyst,
Social Media

 

Missed the Presentation?
ACCESS THE RECORDING HERE

Deck available upon request to ACTIVE TDG Members